Working in the quiet

Tonight’s a quiet night, with a movie on in the living room. I just finished quilting another quilt, pictures will have to wait. I’ve got binding now on two quilts to finish (the one I’ve been slowly trudging along with, and the one I just got done quilting) before I can respectfully pick up another UFO (Un-Finished Object) and work on it. Three Quilts of Valor will be done by Mother’s Day (that’s my goal, at least).

I’ll do a mini-quilt for the living room hanger, but I’m not sure what design I’ll do for the next one. I’ve got an idea for St. Patrick’s Day, but not Mardi Gras. Valentine’s is hanging up right now, although the weather is getting cold enough some days I want to put my snowman one back up!

Learning to quilt and sew in a much smaller space has me appreciating what I had before, although I’ve been feeling more productive in the smaller space. I got help with rolling my quilt layers on rods so I could sandwich it in the living room (only room large enough) and my help didn’t complain the time or two I almost hit him with the rods while working with the safety pins.

Leave a Reply

