So, two projects down

And so many more to go!

I got my fibromyalgia awareness quilt finished “Regardless, I Go On”. In spite of the pain, in spite of the body-crippling pain and fatigue, I choose to go on with my life. Doesn’t mean my path actually looks like what you’d expect. It kind of spirals out of control, but not in any kind of predictable spiral. It’s tough to realize you’ll never escape this path once you’re on it, and it’s incredibly tough just living with it. That’s the idea behind “Regardless, I Go On” and what it stands for.

It’s 20″ x 20″ square, and has crystals attached to it. There’s stars (and admittedly, in photographs, they really don’t show up as well), and then there’s a crystal at the front of each forward-facing point on the path. A “normal” purple day has a normal purple crystal, but each flare has an amber/orange crystal to signify it’s significance. The “back paths” where my path turns back on itself, you’ll see the backs of the fabrics. You’ll also notice that each time I have a flare (indicated with some color other than purple), my path darkens. Even if you’re just looking at the backs of the fabrics, you’ll notice the path continues, but you can’t see any crystals on those points.

You’ll have to wait a day or two for pics of the other one. It’s a bit big and I need good outdoor conditions to take the best shot of it. The one I can’t show you tonight due to the quilt’s size is going to go up on Etsy for sale.

If you feel that this fibromyalgia quilt is something you’d like to make, I have everything prepped to make it a pattern and include tutorial videos. 😉 Just let me know!

 

 

Leave a Reply

